This forum software has now been archived into static HTML page (i.e. it does not function as a working forum anymore, so you cannot login.)

In due course a new forum will be available to help support newer CamStudio versions.

Sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

Finally it worked, both sound and h264 lossless codec in windows 7...64 bit.....

edited January 2012 in General Discussion
Its FANTASTIC PROGRAM......
now I can capture all the lectures......
I work in IT enviroment.....many times we do Microsoft comunicator and desktop sharing to discuss, chat, show or you know for training of - or how we do the things.....like EMC stuffs, VMware stuffs and Netapp stuffs.....the challenge as you grow older is : you forget after 15 min what is being told....now, I can capture the whole sessions in 1280 resolution - of course hi def.....and see that whole thing in my spare time....I was working since last three days and it did not work....now, all of a sudden, I can see everything working.....FANTASTIC.....

Comments

• can anybody help me how to set the permanent saving point for videos...? I want to change the saving location permanently :)
  • I'm using camstuidio 2.0
  • can anybody help me
    where in registry this saving thing is stored, so that I can change it
  • can anybody help me here ?
  • I tried in registry and camstudio.ini file also,,,,,,I could not find it