This forum software has now been archived into static HTML page (i.e. it does not function as a working forum anymore, so you cannot login.)

In due course a new forum will be available to help support newer CamStudio versions.

Sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

audio and video mismatch

edited March 2010 in Support
hi, this is my first time here, and my 1st time using camstudio.

i noticed that this program is so light unlike other ones... so i'm so attached to it..

but now i am facing a huge problem ... the audio doesn't match with audio... i mean NOT Delay...

at the the beginning, audio n video are "excellent", no delay and no mismatch... all good..
but a time goes... the problem starts to be "noticeable".... after two minuts about...there is a bout 2-3 seconds delay

so, i hope u can put an end for this issue

Comments

• I have also noticed the same thing!

We are recording training sessions with human participants for an experiment, and really need the videos for subsequent review and analysis. It is quite important to have the video and audio synced! Sometimes our recordings can be 30 minutes long, and the mismatch between audio and video becomes very large.

Does anybody know how to fix this problem?

Thanks!!!
  • I think it's a computer memory or resources problem. I was having the same problem till I adjusted the audio quality setting right down to the minimum (11.025 kHz, mono, 8-bit). It's still not perfect - but it's a LOT better, even for long recordings.

At least it's worth a try before rushing off to try another program which may or may not be any better.

Options>Audio Options>Audio Options for Microphone
  • edited April 2010
    I discovered a resource at WikiBooks that explained this issue. I made a video describing how to fix it at YouTube (here it is at my blog:
    http://terrybritton.com/camstudio-settings-to-keep-audio-and-video-in-sync-212/

Here is the WikiBooks entry that is relevant:

Framerates: